Skip to main content

Student Leadership Celebrated at Annual SGA Awards Banquet

Kyle M. Pfueller, right at podium, passes the gavel (and the SGA presidency) to Adam J. Yoder, elected to lead the organization in 2010-11. Pictured in the background are, from left, Louis J. Lowther, 09-10 vice president for internal relations%3B Ashlyn M. Hershberger, re-elected as vice president for public relations%3B Gregory J. Miller, 2010-11 vice president for internal relations%3B Randy A. Kuhar, 2010-11 vice president for finance%3B and SGA adviser Sara R. Hillis, assistant director of student activities for student services and involvement. Pennsylvania College of Technology’s Student Government Association and the Student Activities Office recognized the dedication and work of student leaders and organizations at its annual awards banquet in Penn’s Inn on Wednesday night.

SGA President Kyle M. Pfueller installed the 2010-11 president, Adam J. Yoder, who took office with the SGA Executive Board for the upcoming year: Ashlyn M. Hershberger, vice president for public relations; Gregory J. Miller, vice president for internal relations; and Randy A. Kuhar, vice president for Finance.

Greek Life Chapter of the Year
Chi Phi

Greek Member of the Year
Jessica L. Tobias, Alpha Sigma Alpha, and Dominic A. Fields, Sigma Pi

SGA Cup Points Winner
Penn College Construction Association

Most Improved Student Organization of the Year

Outstanding Student Organization of the Year
Students in Free Enterprise

Adviser of the Year
Barney A. Kahn, PCCA

New Student Leader of the Year
Mathew D. Johnson

Student Leader of the Year
Adam J. Yoder

Student Leader Legacy Scholarship Recipient
Megan R. Pennington

Senator of the Year
Randy A. Kuhar

SGA presidents, past and present, were on hand for Wednesday's annual banquet. From left are Brian D. Walton, 2008-09%3B Kenneth R. Harding Jr., 1998-99%3B Adam J. Yoder, 2010-11%3B Scott M. Elicker, Fall 2009%3B and Kyle M. Pfueller, 2009-10.Wildcat Events Board member Mathew D. Johnson, left rear, was named New Student Leader of the Year, and WEB chairperson Megan R. Pennington, far right, received the Student Leader Legacy Scholarship on Wednesday night. They are joined by WEB adviser Michael J. Hersh, assistant director of student activities for programming, left%3B Alyse M. Poswiatowsky, second from left, Emily Carella and Eric J. Morris.

Photos by Jeffrey T. Shaw, an information technology: network specialist concentration major from Hatboro

Subscribe to PCToday Daily Email

Related Stories

Pennsylvania College of Technology’s Student & Administrative Services Center will be renamed for retiring President Davie Jane Gilmour. The Penn College Board of Directors approved that honor – as well as “emeritus” status – for Gilmour, who is set to retire June 30 after 24 years as president of the special mission affiliate of Penn State.

Administration building named for retiring college president

Read more
The alluring glow – and promise – of technology

What better way to prep for college!

Read more
Six-time PGA Tour winner Rocco Mediate shows off his championship form during the recent 36th Annual Penn College Foundation Golf Classic. The event at the Williamsport Country Club raised a record $140,360 for student scholarships at Pennsylvania College of Technology.

Golf Classic raises record $140,000-plus for scholarships

Read more