Skip to main content

SGA officers, senators installed during outdoor swearing-in

The Student Government Association’s 2020-21 Executive Board and the organization’s senators were sworn in during this past week’s first meeting of the Fall 2020 semester.

Ethan M. McKenzie, 2020-21 president of Penn College's Student Government Association, presides over Wednesday's swearing-in ceremony.
Ethan M. McKenzie, 2020-21 president of Penn College’s Student Government Association, presides over Wednesday’s swearing-in ceremony.

Taking the oath of office as the new year begins at Penn College are:

School of Business, Arts & Sciences

  • Senator for arts and sciences – Ashlee Felix, Williamsport, human services and restorative justice
  • Senators for business and hospitality – Rachael A. Levitan, Manheim, business administration: marketing concentration, and Sam M. Peters, Montoursville, business management

School of Engineering Technologies

  • Senators for industrial and computing technologies – Mathew T. Hammond, Williamsport, building automation technology, and Daniel T. Wright, McClure, engineering design technology
  • Senators for materials science and engineering technologies– Sarah E. Booher, Orangeville, civil engineering technology, and Dakota C. Harrison, Lewisberry, manufacturing engineering technology
  • Senators for diesel technology and natural resources – Marcayla M. Lutzkanin, Port Carbon, diesel technology, and Ryan T. Flynn, Clarks Summit, heavy construction equipment technology: technician emphasis
  • Senators for transportation technologies – Cody C. Bentzel, Williamsport, aviation maintenance technology, and Nicolo M. Cottone, Hazleton, collision repair technology
  • Senator for construction and architectural technologies – Tom A. Grates VI, Tarentum, construction management

School of Nursing & Health Sciences

  • Senators for nursing – Nursing majors Samar Alquraish, Williamsport, and Callie A. Sobolewski, Budd Lake, N.J.
  • Senators for health sciences – Grace E. Peiffer, State College, applied health studies: radiography concentration, and Alexia O. Zelenevskaya, Ephrata, dental hygiene

At Large

  • Senator at Large for health and wellness – Maddie A. Newell, Milton, surgical technology

Executive Board

  • President – Ethan M. McKenzie, Muncy, software development and information management
  • Executive Vice President – Robert A. Luna, San Clemente, Calif., health science
  • Vice President of Financial Affairs – David Eaton, Harrisburg, web and interactive media
  • Vice President of Internal Relations – Brianna E. Milden, Nazareth, information technology: network specialist concentration
  • Vice President of Public Relations – Charlee R. Marshall, Snow Shoe, construction management

– Photos by Tim Wegman, student photographer


Subscribe to PCToday Daily Email

Related Stories

Pennsylvania College of Technology’s Chef Frank M. Suchwala (right), associate professor of hospitality management/culinary arts, helps to serve players from the Texas team, representing the Southwest Region, at the Little League World Series. Students, faculty and staff in the college’s hospitality majors – and its related Le Jeune Chef Restaurant – are providing dining services in the secure housing area for teams at the Little League World Series complex. (Photo provided by Little League.)
Business, Arts & Sciences

Le Jeune Chef to provide 12,000 meals to teams during series

Read more
Business, Arts & Sciences

Faculty member instructs international candy retailers

Read more
Germansville native Christian H. Peters, who received a bachelor’s degree in business administration: sport and event management concentration from Pennsylvania College of Technology in December 2020, secured a team administrator position with Real Monarchs, a United Soccer League team, months before graduating. (Photo provided by Christian Peters)
Business, Arts & Sciences

Penn College business grad lands front office post in pro soccer

Read more