Skip to main content

SGA announces newly elected senators, officers for 2021-22

New and returning Student Government Association senators and members of the executive board were announced Friday afternoon by outgoing President Ethan M. McKenzie, who optimistically predicted that their performance would continue the momentum of a challenging – yet “transformative” – 2020-21 academic year.

“These student leaders have hitherto served their institution with distinction, and I’m certain they are more than capable of carrying on and augmenting the legacy we’ve built this past year,” said McKenzie, of Muncy, graduating next month in software development and information management. “My sincerest congratulations to each of SGA’s elected leaders.”

Election results for the 2021-22 year:

Senate (by division)

  • Senator for arts and sciences – Ashlee E. Massey, Williamsport, human services and restorative justice
  • Senator for business and hospitalityAlana L. Lapenta, Camp Hill, applied management
  • Senator-at-large for commuter affairsDakota J. Haueisen, Hughesville, civil engineering technology
  • Senator for diesel technology and natural resourcesMarcayla M. Lutzkanin, Port Carbon, diesel technology
  • Senator-at-large for diversity, equity and inclusionCharles E. Mierwald, Lock Haven, human services and restorative justice
  • Senator for material sciences and engineering technologiesSarah E. Booher, Orangeville, civil engineering technology
  • Senators for nursingNursing majors Samar Alqurish, Williamsport, and Callie A. Sobolewski, Budd Lake, N.J.

Executive Board

  • President – Robert A. Luna, San Clemente, Calif., health science
  • Executive vice president – Kailan K. Marshall, Pottsville, human services and restorative justice
  • Vice president of finance – Sydney M. Telesky, Milton, human services and restorative justice
  • Vice president of public relations – Rachael A. Levitan, Manheim, business administration: marketing concentration
Subscribe to PCToday Daily Email.