Skip to main content

Most SGA Senate Seats Decided; Tie to Be Broken in Remaining Race

Pennsylvania College of Technology’s Student Government Association announces its 2004-05 senators:

Business and Computer Technologies Kirk M. Allen Stefanie Beskovoyne Garry Hurley Ange Rymer

Construction and Design Technologies Jared Hoover Brian Shearer S. Curtis Wargo

Health Sciences (Two seats still open) Kristi Nimmo Nathan T. Shelhamer

Transportation Technology Catesha M. Early Ben Kishbaugh

Industrial and Engineering Technologies Brad Galloway

An election for a second available seat in the School of Industrial and Engineering Technologies ended in a tie between Adam Wrench and John C. Browne Jr.; results of a runoff election are pending.

Senator applications are available for seven open seats. Interested students should stop by the CC Information Desk to pick up an application. Completed applications should be turned in to the Office of Student Activities as soon as possible, as appointments will be made on a rolling basis when suitable candidates are identified.

VacanciesIntegrated Studies (Three seats available) Health Sciences (Two seats available) Natural Resources Management (One seat available) Hospitality (One seat available)

SGA still is looking for students to fill positions on Governance committees and the Judicial Committee. More information and applications for those positions can be picked up at the CC Information Desk or at the SGA Web site immediately.

Help make Penn College an even better place! Completed applications must be turned into the CC Information Desk. Questions may be directed to Josh Appleman , SGA vice president of academics.

Subscribe to PCToday Daily Email.