Skip to main content

Lady Wildcats Avenge Earlier Loss With Week’s Sole Victory

Vol. 6, No. 25

Schedule/Results/Records (Through Sunday, Feb. 4)

Men’s Basketball

Overall record: 3-18

PSUAC record: 3-10

Tuesday, Jan. 30 host Penn State Hazleton, L, 105-60

Saturday, Feb. 3 at Penn State Hazleton , L, 84-55

Monday, Feb. 5 at Penn State Schuylkill , 7:45 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb, 7 host Penn State Harrisburg, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 15 at Penn State Wilkes-Barre , 7 p.m.

Women’s Basketball

Overall record: 6-12

PSUAC record: 6-3

Saturday, Feb. 3 at Penn State Hazleton , W, 86-71

Monday, Feb. 5 at Penn State Schuylkill , 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 7 host Penn State Harrisburg, 6 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 9 at Davis College , 7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 10 host Northampton Community College , 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 13 host Davis College , 7 p.m.

Archery

Saturday, Feb. 24 at Virginia State Indoor Championships ( Manassas , Va.)

Men’s Volleyball

Saturday-Sunday, Feb. 10-11 at Terrapin Invitational ( College Park , Md. )

Saturday, Feb. 17 at Penn State Altoona vs. Penn State Altoona and Dickinson

Sunday, Feb. 18 host Shippensburg

‘Cat Tales

Men’s Basketball

When a basketball team hits just 27 percent of its shots from the floor, it usually can expect to lose. The Wildcats did both in an early-week home game against Penn State Hazleton. Only three Penn College scored in double figures during the game: Craig Flint (Port Allegany) had 14 points, Roberto Valentin ( Lebanon ) had 13 and Joe Simon (Renovo) had 10.

In a Saturday rematch at Penn State Hazleton, Penn College lost again, but the margin was closer. Simon led Wildcat scorers with 15 points, including three 3-point goals, and Jameel McAfee ( Williamsport ) added 11 points.

Women’s Basketball

The Lady Wildcats won their only game of the week, avenging a season-opening loss to Penn State Hazleton. Brittany Blessard (Renovo) scored 28 points, Amanda Ault added 26 points and grabbed 12 rebounds and Amy Fassett ( Ulster ) scored 16.

(Complete rosters and season schedules are available on the college’s Athletics Web site.)

Subscribe to PCToday Daily Email