Skip to main content

Election Results Compiled for SGA Executive Board

The 2008 Student Government Association Executive Board elections are officially over and the results are in. A record-breaking 813 votes were cast, an 11-percent voter turnout. The success of this election was attributed to the competition for the offices of president, vice president of public relations and vice president of finance. Voter response also was helped by the location of election booths on all three campuses. SGA thanks all who voted. The 2008-09 Executive Board will be: Brian Walton, president; Andrew Christoffel, executive vice president; Thomas Garrett, vice president of finance; and Steven Ritter, vice president of public relations.

Subscribe to PCToday Daily Email.