Skip to main content

College Presents Student Achievement Awards

Pennsylvania College of Technology presented student achievement awards recently during winter commencement ceremonies held at the Community Arts Center in downtown Williamsport. Receiving awards were:

PRESIDENT’S AWARD for leadership and service to the College community: Kristy Marie Treweek, Reedsville, Accounting.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS’ AWARD for achievement under exceptional conditions: Laurence F. Baldino, Williamsport, Culinary Arts Technology.

ACADEMIC VICE PRESIDENT AND PROVOST AWARD for scholastic achievement and service to the College: Doreen C. Shannon, Hughesville, Business Management.

LEWIS H. BARDO MEMORIAL AWARD to a student who exemplifies the ideals of Lewis H. Bardo (devotion to duty, helpfulness to others, friendliness and high ideals): Denita Ann Royster, Williamsport, Applied Human Services.

LYCOMING LAW ASSOCIATION AWARD to the graduate of the Legal Assistant degree major with the highest grade-point average, who was a Lycoming County resident prior to enrollment in and during completion of the program: George L. Roles, Williamsport, Legal Assistant/Paralegal.

PENNSYLVANIA COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY WELDING FACULTY AWARD for a graduating student in the two- or four-year degree Welding major who exemplifies the College philosophy of excellence: Brennon Daniel Roy, Gillett, Welding Technology.

ROBERT G. THOMAS AWARD for the graduating student who has attained the highest cumulative average in Welding: Jennings Weston Bird, Canton, Welding and Fabricating Engineering Technology.

EWING W. MUESELER AWARD for the student showing the highest degree of proficiency in the Diesel major: Douglas W. Jones, Williamsport, Diesel Technology.

PENNSYLVANIA COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY MACHINE SHOP FACULTY AWARD for a graduating student in the two- or four-year degree machine shop majors who exemplifies the College’s philosophy of excellence and exhibits devotion to duty, helpfulness to others and friendliness: Daniel L. deMackiewicz, Palmyra, Automated Manufacturing Technology.

HOSPITALITY FACULTY AWARD presented to the graduate who demonstrates academic achievement, exemplifies professionalism and a commitment to excellence in hospitality: Katherine R. Bishop, Lebanon, Culinary Arts Technology.

DRAFTING FACULTY AWARD to a graduating drafting student, chosen by the faculty, who has demonstrated scholastic achievement, interest in the field and potential for success in the future: Brian Todd Mincemoyer, Milton, Computer-Aided Product and Systems Design.

Subscribe to PCToday Daily Email.