Skip to main content
Main Penn College Website

Basketball Teams’ Games Chronicled in ‘Wildcat Weekly’


Vol. 4, No. 23

Recent Results/Upcoming Games (Through Sunday, Jan. 30)

Men’s BasketballOverall record: 9-6 CCAC record: 7-3

Wednesday, Jan. 19 Penn State Fayette at Penn College, W, 98-63 Saturday, Jan. 22 Penn State McKeesport at Penn College, ppd. Tuesday, Jan. 25 at Penn State Beaver, W, 68-59 Friday, Jan. 28 at Penn State Scranton, W, 95-62 Monday, Jan. 31 at Penn State Wilkes-Barre, 7 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 2 host Penn State Beaver, 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 5 at Penn State New Kensington, 3 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 8 host Penn State DuBois, 8 p.m.

Women’s Basketball Overall record: 11-5 EPCC record: 8-4 CCAC record: 6-2

Monday, Jan. 17 at Penn State York, L, forfeit Wednesday, Jan. 19 at Northampton County Community College, ppd. to Feb. 6, 1 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 22 host Manor College, ppd. to Feb. 12, 1 p.m. Monday, Jan. 24 at Penn State Scranton, W, 52-49 Wednesday, Jan. 26 at Harrisburg Area Community College, L, 65-38 Thursday, Jan. 27 at Penn State Mont Alto, W, 74-60 Monday, Jan. 31 at Penn State Hazleton, 6 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 2 host Central Penn, 6 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 3 host Penn State Delaware, 7 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 5 at Penn State New Kensington, 1 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 6 at Northampton County Community College, 1 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 8 at Community College of Philadelphia, 6 p.m.

‘Cat Tales Men’s BasketballKenny Vialet (Manhattan, N.Y.) scored 24 points and dished out 10 assists while Greg Davis (Kutztown) had 10 points and 11 rebounds in a win over Penn State Fayette.

Dawan Moore (Buffalo, N.Y.) led the Wildcats with 20 points while Vialet chipped in with 17 and Tony Flint (Port Allegany) 14 in beating Penn State-Beaver.

Winning its third straight, and seventh in its last nine games, Penn College got great scoring balance against Penn State Scranton with Adam Walker (Williamsport) connecting for a season-high 20 points, Vialet adding 17, Flint 14 and Moore 12. Vialet also handed out 15 assists.

Women’s BasketballBrittany Blessard (Bucktail) poured in 23 points and Janell Thompson (Northern Potter) 17 points and 10 rebounds as the Lady Wildcats edged Penn State Scranton.

In a loss to Harrisburg Area Community College, Blessard scored 14 points and Jen Racho (Hazleton) had 11.

Katlyn Stupar (State College) returned to the lineup after missing two games and scored 28 points and Blessard added 23 in a victory over Penn State Mont Alto.

The Lady Wildcats will get a good test of their durability this week as they have five games scheduled over the next seven days.

Related Stories

Wildcat Weekly
Penn College esports coach assesses first full season
Read more
Penn College esports competitors joined the action this spring in the Wildcat Den, an esports facility in Madigan Library. (Photo provided) Wildcat Weekly
Penn College esports program builds for future
Read more