Skip to main content

Awards for Leadership, Service Presented to 16 Students

Sixteen Pennsylvania College of Technology students were presented with “Penn College Awards” recently for their outstanding contributions in the areas of campus involvement, leadership and service to the College and/or community.

Penn College Award recipients are nominated by faculty, staff or fellow students. A selection committee consisting of student leaders then selects the winners.

The winners were honored at a dinner at the College’s Le Jeune Chef Restaurant on the main campus. Each honoree received a commemorative plaque at the ceremony. A permanent plaque honoring the winners hangs in the Alvin C. Bush Campus Center at Penn College.

The 2001 recipients of the Penn College Awards (and their academic majors) are:

Noah W. Diehl, Jersey Shore, Construction Management; Kristin N. Eichengreen, Tuxedo, N.Y., Food and Hospitality Management; Kevin C. Gordon, South Williamsport, Physician Assistant; Kristen M. Grow, Shamokin, Office Technology-Executive Emphasis; Nicholas A. Humphrey, Warsaw, N.Y., Construction Management; Dawn M. Jacobs, Williamsport, Nursing; Keith L. Jeffcoat, Elkridge, Md., Plastics and Polymer Engineering Technology; Christina M. Kashlak, Summit Hill, Legal Assistant/Paralegal Studies; Andrew C. Martin, Palmyra, Electronics Engineering Technology; Karin L. McCrea, Elizabethtown, Printing and Publishing Technology; Todd A. Rebman, Bethel, Landscape/Nursery Technology; Brenda L. Rice, Williamsport, Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Technology; Michael J. Santini, Plumville, Plastics and Polymer Engineering Technology; Ryan D. Snyder, Sunbury, Plastics and Polymer Engineering Technology; Shawn M. Strohman, Altoona, Construction Management; and Amy Wrightstone, Williamsport, Dental Hygiene.

Subscribe to PCToday Daily Email.